General

05.10.2019
München / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR

5 YEARS SPERLING 10 YEARS EDITION TAUBE
5.12. 2019, 7 pm // Rroom, Lothringer 13
(Lothringer Str. 13, 81667 Munich)
Talk: "The Life and Opinions of an Artist Book /
A conversation with a book"
Edition Taube and Galerie Sperling invite you to a conversation about books - moderated by a book. With Patrizia Dander (chief curator, Museum Brandhorst), Dr. Lilian Landes (curator of the artists' book collection, Bavarian State Library), Maria VMier (artist, publisher Hamman von Mier Verlag), Hubert Kretschmer (private collector) and Edition Taube.
The performance artist and artists' book publisher Thomas Geiger (artist with SPERLING, publisher Mark Pezinger Books) has developed an artist's booklet for the talk, which itself becomes the moderator of the evening. In an open round, a lively discussion and exchange about the life of and opinions on artists' books will take place over snacks & drinks.
Afterwards, the guests are invited to the Polka Bar - for drinks and DJ sets by the Sperling-Taube-Haus DJs

8.12., 4 pm // Galerie SPERLING
(Regerpl. 9, 81541 Munich)
Final World Tour Picnic + Book Launch "Fourth Pole
After 10 picnics in 10 cities Edition Taube lands on its home meadow in the SPERLING gallery. For the final indoor picnic all the artist picnic blankets gather with the last blanket, designed by Julia Wirsching and Gabriel Hensche and a picnic cushion special edition by Anna Vogel. All friends of Taube and SPERLING are invited to sit down by candlelight to eat and drink in the gallery. As always, part of the picnic is the presentation of the latest Edition Taube artists book: In a conversation with Jonas Beuchert from Edition Taube, Julia Wirsching and Gabriel Hensche present "Der Vierte Pol", an expedition diary to the deepest continental point on the planet.
At 17:00, 18:00 and 19:00 there will be a screening of the film.

Latest activites

General 05.10.2019
München / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR 5 YEARS SPERLING 10 YEARS EDITION TAUBE 5.12. 2019, 7 pm // Rroom, Lothringer 13 (Lothringer Str. 13, 81667 Munich) ...
General 20.05.2020
German Publishing Award 2020 Edition Taube is among the winners of the German Publishing Award 2020! Germany awards 66 independent publishers to recognize extraordinary ...
General 02.06.2019
Beijing / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR With abc artbookinCHINA Due to banning gatherings on public green spaces in Beijing the picnic had to move out of ...

Allgemein

05.10.2019
München / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR

5 YEARS SPERLING 10 YEARS EDITION TAUBE
5.12. 2019, 19 Uhr // Rroom, Lothringer 13
(Lothringer Str. 13, 81667 München)
Talk: «The Life and Opinions of an Artist Book /
A conversation with a book»

Edition Taube und Galerie Sperling laden ein, zu einem Gespräch über Bücher – moderiert von einem Buch. Mit Patrizia Dander (Chefkuratorin, Museum Brandhorst), Dr. Lilian Landes (Kuratorin der Künstlerbuchsammlung, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek), Maria VMier (Künstlerin, Verlegerin Hamman von Mier Verlag), Hubert Kretschmer (Privatsammler) und Edition Taube.
Der Performancekünstler und Künstlerbuch-Verleger Thomas Geiger (Künstler bei SPERLING, Verleger Mark Pezinger Books) hat für den Talk ein Künstlerheft entwickelt, das selbst zum Moderator des Abends wird. In einer offenen Runde soll bei Snacks & Drinks eine lebhafte Diskussion und Austausch über das Leben von und die Meinungen zu Künstlerbüchern entstehen.
Im Anschluss laden die Jubilare in die Polka Bar ein – zu Drinks und DJ Sets der Sperling-Taube-Haus-Djs

8.12., 16 Uhr // Galerie Sperling
(Regerpl. 9, 81541 München)
Finales World Tour Picnic + Book Launch «Vierter Pol»
Nach 10 Picknicks in 10 Städten landet Edition Taube auf ihrer Heimatwiese in der Galerie SPERLING. Für das finale Indoor-Picknick versammeln sich alle Künstler-Picknickdecken mit der letzten Decke, gestaltet von Julia Wirsching und Gabriel Hensche und einer Picknickkissen-Special Edition von Anna Vogel. Alle Taube- und Sperling-Freund*innen sind eingeladen, sich bei Kerzenschein zu Essen und Trinken in der Galerie niederzulassen. Teil des Picknicks ist wie immer die Präsentation des neuesten Edition Taube Künstler*innenbuchs: Im Gespräch mit Jonas Beuchert von Edition Taube stellen Julia Wirsching und Gabriel Hensche «Der Vierte Pol» vor, ein Expeditionstagebuch zum tiefsten kontinentalen Punkt auf dem Planeten.
Um 17:00, 18:00 und 19:00 gibt es ein Screening des gleichnamigen Films.

Latest activites

Allgemein 05.10.2019
München / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR 5 YEARS SPERLING 10 YEARS EDITION TAUBE 5.12. 2019, 19 Uhr // Rroom, Lothringer 13 (Lothringer Str. 13, 81667 München) ...
Allgemein 12.04.2019
Rückblick / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR Mit dem Picknick als flexibelste Form des Zusammenseins wurde 2019 das 10-jährige Jubiläum mit Freund*innen, Wegbegleiter*innen und Kunstinteressierten in Los ...
Allgemein 20.05.2020
Deutscher Verlagspreis für Edition Taube Edition Taube ist einer der Gewinner des Deutschen Verlagspreis 2020. Mit dem Preis werden insgesamt 66 kleine und unabhängige Verlage ...