Exhibition

10.10.2010
Topografisches Bildarchiv Pankow, Homebase, Berlin DE

Edition Taube was invited by the HomeBase Project to participate in a three week residency in Berlin Pankow. Edition Taube installed a print lab and produced an installation entitled Topographisches Bildarchiv Pankow.

The „Topografisches Bildarchiv Pankow“ operates literally in the terminology of „to take a picture“. The archive takes pictures from the urban space. The images of this archive were contributed by Pankow residents or were found in the urban space. They were archived anonymously and publicly, without any selection or requirements regarding to content.

The „Topografisches Bildarchiv Pankow“ asks about the private and public characteristics of images and the visual documentation of cities. It wants to expand the subjective perception of urban space and encourage to reflect archives and their value.

September 21 – October 12 2010

Related Titles

Latest activites

General 05.10.2019
München / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR 5 YEARS SPERLING 10 YEARS EDITION TAUBE 5.12. 2019, 7 pm // Rroom, Lothringer 13 (Lothringer Str. 13, 81667 Munich) ...
General 20.05.2020
German Publishing Award 2020 Edition Taube is among the winners of the German Publishing Award 2020! Germany awards 66 independent publishers to recognize extraordinary ...
General 02.06.2019
Beijing / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR With abc artbookinCHINA Due to banning gatherings on public green spaces in Beijing the picnic had to move out of ...

Ausstellung

10.10.2010
Topografisches Bildarchiv Pankow, Homebase, Berlin DE

Edition Taube wurde vom HomeBase Project für eine dreiwöchige Residency eingeladen, bei der ein Drucklabor und eine Rauminstallation mit dem Topografischen Bildarchiv Pankow realisiert wurde.

Das Topografische Bildarchiv Pankow agiert wörtlich nach der englischen Terminologie »To take a picture«. Das Archiv »macht« keine Bilder, sondern es »nimmt« Bilder. Alle Bilder in diesem Archiv wurden von Menschen aus Pankow beigetragen oder in Pankow gefunden und wurden ohne jede inhaltliche Vorgabe oder Selektion anonym aber öffentlich zugänglich archiviert.

Das Topografische Bildarchiv Pankow stellt dabei die Frage nach den privaten und öffentlichen Eigenschaften von Bildern genauso wie die Frage nach einer visuellen Dokumentation von Städten. Das Topografische Bildarchiv Pankow möchte die Stadtraumwahrnehmung um eine subjektive Ebene erweitern und zur Reflektion über Archive und ihren Nutzen anregen.

21. September – 12. Oktober 2010

Verwandte Titel

Latest activites

Allgemein 12.04.2019
Rückblick / EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR Mit dem Picknick als flexibelste Form des Zusammenseins wurde 2019 das 10-jährige Jubiläum mit Freund*innen, Wegbegleiter*innen und Kunstinteressierten in Los ...
Allgemein 20.05.2020
Deutscher Verlagspreis für Edition Taube Edition Taube ist einer der Gewinner des Deutschen Verlagspreis 2020. Mit dem Preis werden insgesamt 66 kleine und unabhängige Verlage ...
08.12.2019
5 Years Sperling | 10 Years Edition Taube Sonntag, 8. Dezember // 16 Uhr EDIT10N TAUBE PICNIC WORLD TOUR GRANDE FINAL & Book Launch “Vierter Pol”  coming home ...